DAY 27 – What you wore today

 

Today is Monday and I had that clear intention in mind to wear something basically simple like a sweater and jeans, but eventually I had a change of heart. Like the proverb goes ‘The morning is wiser than the night’. It was kind of windy today as it has been recently, after all it’s December, but the rays of sunshine which came out between the clouds gave me a hope not to bury myself in my most winter clothes. I have a confession to make, since I ‘ve moved here (in England) me and the weather, we just have had a horrible relationship, every time I dress for a nice sunny afternoon, it turns out to be a gloomy one and the opposite. We just don’t get along, that’s it.

So, where I was? Oh, today, yes!

Today, I wore one of my favorite dresses, it is red and black –squired, a fancy skater dress, not too fancy for a party I deem it, but perfect for going out. There are ‘golden’ buttons on its sleeves which makes it more snazzy which is in perfect combination with the black ‘belt ‘. I enjoy wearing that dress, because it’s so casual in way of wearing it, I can put a fancy coat with it or just my denim jacket and it will look lovely either way. It is a present from my grandmother and I must admit after all these years, she has a pretty good taste of fashion.

These shots are from today, as you can see the dress is pretty lovely. ( I am afraid I cut off my fringe far too short this time, but anyway, it will grow again!!!)BG1.jpgAnd this one is from the end of the summer, If am not wrong is the end of August this year and on that particular day was pretty windy too! (And cold, it was freezing, i was shaking to death and i wanted to get home as fast as I could!) 12359307_10207781473871741_1747155376_o

However, today I considered it wisely enough not to wander the streets towards my work wearing this denim jacket, but my parka jacket with enough wool inside to keep me warm and to make me feel like a grizzly bear.

 

 

Leave a comment