Paris -we are with you

Yesterday, it was 13th of November 2015, Paris outlived its most horrific night throughout the modern history. Here are the facts, around 130 people were killed in six different places in the capital while many others are badly injured. It’s proclaimed that Islamic state group takes responsibility for the attack.

When I’ve heard about it, I was terrified by shock and not being able to believe it! Two questions popped up in my mind immediately after receiving these terrible news.

First of all, how is this possible in 21st century, how is it even plausible such a dreadful thing to happen? I don’t care who is responsible for this, whether it is part of a terrorist attack or any other kind of intervention in Europe, I care about the people who lost their families that night, I care for the falling innocent victims of that abomination. Can you imagine yourself in that kind of situation in which you are almost helpless left without a choice, not being able to counterattack? I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy! This for me is sheer act of cowardice, because there is nothing more ignominiously shameful that attacking someone without given him a choice to protect themselves from it, let alone killing hundred people like a flock of animals one by one! This is outrageous!

My second thought was who is going to be next, which major European city would take the next toll?! My main concern is whether we are safe from such atrocities, whether we can live as we used to without a treat dragging our minds day and night! As a European citizen, I have every right to be worried about, to have concerns about the future of the European continent and what would be the consequence of such attacks! Believe me, I dread to think about it!

Finally, my sympathies to all the families who lost someone, may they rest in peace!

12241701_1064750776903118_7853993967406767646_n

One thought on “Paris -we are with you”

Leave a Reply

